South America Living

South America Countries & Capitals

Freedom or Death. Flag at Cabo Polonio, Uruguay

The continent of South America has a total of twelve independent countries. In alphabetical order they are: Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Guyana, Paraguay, Peru, Suriname, Uruguay and Venezuela.

  Map of South America

Capital cities of each country are in parenthesis (and outlined in the chart below): Argentina (Buenos Aires), Bolivia (Sucre), Brazil (Brasília), Chile (Santiago), Colombia (Bogotá), Ecuador (Quito), Guyana (Georgetown), Paraguay (Asunción), Peru (Lima), Suriname (Paramaribo), Uruguay (Montevideo) and Venezuela (Caracas).

Country Capital City Click on the Link for Online City Guide
Argentina Buenos Aires Travel Guide to Buenos Aires
Bolivia Sucre Travel Guide to Sucre
Brazil Brasília Travel Guide to Brasília
Chile Santiago Travel Guide to Santiago
Colombia Bogotá Travel Guide to Bogotá
Ecuador Quito Travel Guide to Quito
Guyana Georgetown  
Paraguay Asunción  
Peru Lima Travel Guide to Lima
Suriname Paramaribo  
Uruguay Montevideo Travel Guide to Montevideo
Venezuela Caracas  

More Articles You May Like:
How To Buy Real Estate in Ecuador
Living in Argentina Guide
Travel Destinations in Uruguay

South America Living YouTube ChannelVirtual Vid Directory of South America up close & personal!

Photograph of ‘Freedom or Death’ Flag by Molly McHugh, all rights reserved.

Logo Header Menu