South America Living

Holidays & Dates in Argentina

A list of public holidays in Argentina. During these times banks and most businesses will most likely be closed. Also listed are religious holidays and other days of observance.     Map of Argentina

Ceibo - the National Flower of Argentina

  • New Year’s Day (Día de Año Nuevo) – January 1st
  • Truth and Justice Day – March 24th
  • Good Friday (Viernes Santo) – April 2nd
  • Veterans’ Day (Malvinas) – April 2nd
  • Labor Day (Día del Trabajo) – May 1st
  • National Day (Anniversary of the 1810 Revolution) – May 25th
  • National Flag Day (Belgrano Day) – June 14th
  • National Independence Day (Dia de la Independencia) – July 9th
  • San Martín Day (Anniversary of the Death of General José de San Martín) – August 16th
  • Race Recognition Day – October 11th
  • Immaculate Conception Day (Inmaculada Concepción) – December 8th
  • Christmas Day (Día de Navidad) – December 25th

Religious Holidays in Argentina (federal non-working days for persons practicing the particular faith):

  • Jewish New Year and Day of Atonement
  • End of Ramadan and Muslim New Year
  • Eastern Orthodox Christmas Day – January 7th

Additional days of celebration include:

  • Sovereignty day – November 20
  • Teacher’s Day (Día del Maestro) – September 11th
  • Student’s Day/Spring Day (Día del Estudiante/Día de la Primavera) – September 21st
  • Friend’s day (Día del Amigo) – July 20th
  • Mother’s Day – Third Sunday of October
  • Animal’s Day – April 29th
  • Father’s Day – Third Sunday of June
  • Children’s Day (Día de los Ninos) – Second Sunday of August

Other Living in South America Articles You May Like:
Living in Ecuador – Capital City Quito
Travel in Brazil – Rio de Janeiro
Travel in Bolivia & Peru – Lake Titicaca
Nature Reserve in Patagonia – Pumalín Park, Chile

Logo Header Menu